One Good Photographer's Weblog

The First of Many Lensbaby Photos

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on June 12, 2009

I got my new Lensbaby 2.0 today along with the Macro Lens kit. I have been so excited in anticipation! I had to shoot something to share with you. My white orchid is starting to bloom. I looked at it this morning and thought it very pretty, but I already did a series on my orchid last year. Well, it won out for the Lensbaby photo. My actual first photo was taken looking out from my living room to a wall of jasmine and my neighbor’s roof.  Not very appropriate!

Lensbaby_061209_1498

 

 

 

 

 

 

Working with my Lensbaby….

It is a little tricky finding the focal point. I ended up using the f4 aperture that was in it and I have not explored the others. I need to find out more information as to what is going on. Maybe there are some tutorials on the Lensbaby site. I did use the +4 macro lens for this image. We are going to an afternoon barbecue tomorrow for a friends birthday. Yesterday I also got an evite to another friend’s birthday on the 20th. It is at some Brazilian restaurant in Long Beach called Greenfield’s. That will be different! Have a good week-end!

283/365

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amancay said, on June 12, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    very nice for a first shot… takes some getting used to, but SO fun!

  2. Tom Sparks said, on June 12, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    There are 154 videos when you type in “lensbaby” in the youtube search.

    • Bridget Casas said, on June 13, 2009 at 8:52 am

      Thank you for the help. I will definitely check it out! Plus I will check out your website.

  3. elton said, on June 20, 2009 at 6:05 am

    hmmm… the focus is right on this one, so it must be the camera shake for the other pic.
    https://onegoodphotographer.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/an-elephant-in-the-jungle/

  4. Marc said, on July 11, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Nice shot. I have some Lensbaby photos on my blog. I just got the macro filter and have just started using it. http://www.one-photo-a-day.com.

    • Bridget Casas said, on July 11, 2009 at 6:29 pm

      The macro filter is fun. I am just still trying to figure out the sweet spot on the lens! It is a challenge! I see you recently started your one photo a day. I just finished day 312. It is a challenge too, but I am very glad I am doing it. Thank you for taking a look!


Leave a Reply

