One Good Photographer's Weblog

Some Fruits of Summer

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on June 10, 2009

We went grocery shopping today, not one of my favorite things. I loved the way this fruit looked, so fresh and vibrant, I was glad that I had my little camera in my purse. The whole produce department was so colorful – wish I could photograph all of it. I love watermelon – I think it is probably my favorite fruit. Willie is fond of mangos – my mother used to like them too. I am not much for coconuts, but they are a very interesting looking fruit! I bought some strawberries (on sale for $.99 for one pound) – how could I go wrong! Hopefully we will not need to go to the store for a while!

Summer_Fruit_20090610_1357

I love the colors of the mangos…

We were busy today and had a lot of errands aside from the grocery store. I watched a little of a new lynda.com lesson this morning on Photoshop layers. They really have a lot of good lessons. The blend modes one was the best ever! I recommend them to anyone who wants to learn about any of the digital arts or photography, etc. I do not know how they compare to the Kelby Training. I have never tried any. I am sure they are very good also. Can anyone let me know how the Kelby Training is?

281/365

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joan Nova said, on June 11, 2009 at 5:13 am

    Along with the colors, I like the way you can see the hairy texture on what seems to be coconuts.


Leave a Reply

