One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Cool Triumph Sedan

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on June 8, 2009

This is such a cool car and it could even make an MGB lover like me convert to Triumph! Isn’t this a great looking car? It was at the shop last week at the Southern California Triumph Club. I did a little Google search and it looks like this is probably a very early 1960’s automobile. I tried to call my brother but he did not answer his phone. I played around with a couple of filters and this is what I came up with. Look at where the side mirror is located!

Triumph_Sedan_1445

Have you ever seen one of these before…?

I do not believe I have ever seen one of these before, but since I have been to car races and car shows since I was a very little girl, there is a good chance that I have and I just do not remember! We were at the shop today and they had a 1960 Mini Morris there which was still owned by the original family, purchased in Hawaii. I will take a picture of it in a few days when we go back there. It must be so much fun to see all of these older English sports cars and to contribute to the restoration of them. I am rather envious of my brother and my nephews! At least I can go take photographs of them!

279/365

Leave a Reply

