One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Cure for June Gloom

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on June 3, 2009

It was definitely a gloomy day today here in Huntington Beach! I decided to go through the photos from our most recent drive up the coast and came across this one from near Santa Barbara. Isn’t is gorgeous? Seeing all of the bright and vibrant colors made me feel better. I hope you like it and it makes you feel good where ever you are! As you can tell, it was taken at low tide and I love how clear the water is.

Santa Barbara_ 014

Algae must make those rocks look orange under the water…

Since we got a little rain today, I didn’t take either dog anywhere. I did speak with a trainer on the phone today and told her about my frustration with Donnan. She was very nice and helpful. We did agree that a group class might be good for him to be around other dogs. I told her we would probably be kicked out! She said no, that would not happen. She gave me some ideas and a few things to try out. I think we need to be more diligent and consistent than we have been. But I think I really already knew that!

274/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anita Schuz said, on June 9, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    I’m enjoying your photos. Love the beach one! anita


Leave a Reply

