One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Beautiful Springtime Lily

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on June 1, 2009

Larry gave me this great plant two years ago on Mother’s Day. It is now blooming again and I wanted to share it with you. I used my +4 Macro filter and I am happy with the way it came out. I did all of the post processing in Camera Raw. That is the first time I have not taken an image into Photoshop. I feel that is a step up and a big accomplishment. Of course I like the shadows and the texture of the stamen. Isn’t it pretty?

Lily_060109_1481

A mother’s day Lily….

I am sure this Lily has a specific name, but there are so many different ones, I do not know what it is. I just know it is very pretty. The plant is so tall, Willie has it leaning up against a ficus tree! The day started out gloomy and foggy, but ended up all bright and sunny. I took Kyla to the dog park today and she had a good time. Of course I was unable to take Donnan. I wish I could but he does not know how to behave! Making meatloaf for dinner – one of my favorites. It will be good, I know!

272/365

Leave a Reply

