One Good Photographer's Weblog

From a Rooftop at Bella Terra

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on May 26, 2009

This is a panorama I took from the rooftop of the Bella Terra parking structure facing the street behind the center. I took a total of five images and merged them together. The street is actually pretty straight, but it sure didn’t turn out that way! I guess I should have done a little more tweaking, warping and lens distoration! What I really should have done was shoot the images vertically instead of horizontally! It was kind of overcast when I took the photos but I think they came out alright.

Panorama1

Pretty good panorama in Huntington Beach…

I think I will shoot another one – I do enjoy doing this and they are fun to play with. I want to start doing some HDR images. I will see what I can do on my own and then maybe get some software like Photomatix.  I have heard that Photoshop’s HDR processing is not very good, but I will give it a try myself. I have my final photo class tonight and then web tomorrow. Would you like to see more panoramas of Huntington Beach and the surrounding areas?

266/365

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

