One Good Photographer's Weblog

Here is the “Before” Photograph

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on May 23, 2009

I was at the rehearsal today for my nephew’s wedding tomorrow (he is in the green T-shirt in the middle) and took this photograph of the wedding party. I thought it would be fun to take another one tomorrow of all of them in the same positions but in their fancy tuxes and pretty dresses. We did another one on a bench that will be good as a before and after also. Everyone liked the idea so I hope they are happy with the results.

BC_Monise_052309_0085

The great looking bridal party, getting ready for the big day…

It is a pretty gazebo and we will get some nice photos tomorrow. After the rehearsal, we all went over to my brother’s house, the groom’s father, for a barbeque. It was nice. My sister-in-law’s mother came from Florida, and also her grandmother who is 94 years old. Everyone we met today was very nice. It was a fun afternoon and I am sure the wedding will be beautiful! Look for the “after” photograph tomorrow! I will post it sometime, I just don’t know when we will be home. It will be a long day, for us and for the doggies. I am sure all of these people will look a lot different tomorrow! Until then…

263/365

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shirley said, on May 23, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    A great idea. Already a beautiful shot; look forward to more.

    • Bridget Casas said, on May 23, 2009 at 6:38 pm

      It was a fun idea and I am also anxious to see tomorrow’s photo too! Thank you very much.


Leave a Reply

