One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Rose in My Neighbor’s Yard

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on May 22, 2009

Well, I could not resist this pretty pink rose. I guess this has been pink flower week! But this was in someone elses yard, not mine. There were no macro shots today! Just a wide angle zoom lens. I need to figure out a way to include the meta data in these posts, without have to copy and paste it, which I guess would not be that bad. Anyway, I hope you like this rose as much as I did when I came across it on my journey through the neighborhood.

Pink Rose_7565 copy

This rose is so pretty in pink…

Sorry for the John Hughes reference, but it applies! I was out doing some errands this morning and it was cloudy and rather humid – maybe there are some storms down in Mexico. Quite often that is when we get a lot of humidity. Donnan’s tummy is bothering him some. I feel bad that they are going to be alone a lot this week-end. We will be out in Riverside in Corona for our nephew’s wedding. It is also Larry and Shelley’s one year anniversary on Sunday. They will be up at Green Valley Lake, I am sure with a lot better weather than one year ago! Have a good Memorial Day week-end, if you are here in the USA. Otherwise, just have a great week-end whereever you are!

262/365

 

Leave a Reply

