One Good Photographer's Weblog

What a Snapshot!

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal by Bridget Casas on May 21, 2009

I went to dinner with my great friend Annette tonight. We decided to try out this Cuban Cuisine restaurant not far from home. I had this great chicken dish and Annette had shrimp. We got there at 5:30 and left at about 8:00. If we had stayed another half hour, we could have had free salsa lessons! I thought they had a live band tonight but that is only on Friday and Saturday nights. We had a great time – we talked so much because we have so much in common!

20090521_0165

Great Cuban cuisine…

I have never had Cuban cuisine before but what I had was very good. This restaurant, years ago, had a cajun menu that was fabulous. I have been wanting to go but Willie did not want to try it. I brought him my leftovers and I think he liked it. I would like to go again.  Maybe I should have taken a photo of the food instead of the outdoors awning!  It was a beautiful day today, and I am very glad school will be over next Tuesday. There are many things I plan to do to improve my Flash and Dreamweaver knowledge. I hope my plans work out!

261/365 

Leave a Reply

