One Good Photographer's Weblog

Back in My Backyard

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on May 19, 2009

I am somewhat embarrassed by my last two posts – well the dogs are cute, but that food, ugh! I really need to work on my food photography if I am going to attempt that again! I decided to go back to my yard and do some exploring. It has been a while since I photographed anything out there. I put my +4 macro filter on my camera, gave it a wide aperture and this is what I came up with. I totally shoot in raw with the Manual setting on my camera. I like to set my own aperture then do a little bracketing with the exposure to see what looks good. I hope you like this image.

Pearls_051909_0016

Texture, shadows and a little color…

It is a beautiful day outside today. I can hear a lot of birds chirping as I am typing this. They must be enjoying the weather also. The dogs spent the morning outside lounging around. They are in the house now and Willie and I are getting ready to have lunch. I told him, “Let me finish this post first, I’m almost done!” I am sure you probably have people waiting at times for you to finish a post! I have some errands and shopping to do today, then back to the website! Have a good Tuesday.

259/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maria M said, on May 21, 2009 at 12:18 am

    Very good DoF, and nice texture in the wood. Well done 😀


Leave a Reply

