One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Pattern of Arches in Pasadena

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on May 12, 2009

Here is another photo I took in Pasadena yesterday. I was still looking for patterns and I thought these arches and lanterns were very appropriate. It is on Los Robles in downtown Pasadena across the street from the City Hall. It is such a great place to take photographs. I was born in Pasadena and lived there for many years. There is so much history in that town. I think I told you before that we would probably live there if it weren’t so hot and smoggy at times!

Pasadena_9979

Beautiful arches and lanterns…

We had a good class tonight. School is almost over so that will be good. I am ready for a break. I hope to accomplish a lot this summer on my website and my weblog. I need a very productive summer!  I got my new Black Rapid RS4 strap for my camera. Willie put it on for me and I tried it out yesterday. I think it is going to work real well. It will make it so much easier to carry my camera around instead of having it hang around my neck. I never have liked that!

252/365

Leave a Reply

