One Good Photographer's Weblog

Happy Mother’s Day

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on May 10, 2009

It was a great day here in Huntington Beach. A little overcast, but that is ok. We went for a walk with the dogs and ended up at Central Park and walked through the Shipley Nature Center. It is a very nice place and a lot of volunteers work very hard there. I thought this was a very interesting walking stick holder. Someone went to a lot of trouble to make it and I would love to have one just like it!  It is very clever. Maybe next time we go up to the mountains I will send Willie and the dogs out to collect some sticks and twigs to make our own. Sorry for the snapshop today! Tomorrow will be better.

Shipley_2888

A very unique walking stick holder…

Larry helped Willie in Long Beach this week-end so it gave me some time alone (with the dogs). I do not get that very much and I ended up spending the time on the computer working on a new web design. They got home earlier than I though so that kind of ended it! Oh, well – that is ok. Larry gave a very nice card and said we can go out to lunch or dinner next week-end. I got a call from my friend Gayle to wish me happy mother’s day and a nice email from my friend Annette. It is nice to know that people are thinking of you, isn’t it? Until tomorrow…

250/365

Leave a Reply

