One Good Photographer's Weblog

Spring Wisteria in Bloom

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on May 4, 2009

I took this photo at a friends house. She has an absolutely beautiful yard, both front and back. She was telling me about the wisteria and how it just blooms once per year and only for a short time. The plant stays green until around November when all of it’s leaves fall off and it looks like a bunch of sticks. I was glad I had my camera with me so I could capture these beautiful blooms.

20090331_0003

The gorgeous blue and purple of the wisteria plant…

I was looking at Tor Ivar’s website over the week-end and he had a photo of some crocus that were very similar in color. I don’t know why my mother did not like purple! Oh, yes, she said it was an old ladies color. I just had a call from my sister-in-law Mary who is planning my nephew Ryan’s wedding. We are going to try to get together on Thursday to make a plan for the wedding photos.  She said that Sophie has been looking at a lot of wedding photos. I wonder what she is coming up with? These wisteria would make a beautiful cascading bridal wreath!

244/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

