One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Visit to the Rose Garden

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on May 2, 2009

The rose garden at the Heritage House Museum is gorgeous. It will get even prettier as summer progresses. They have a large variety of roses in all sizes and colors. I thought this one was one of the most beautiful – but I did not catch it’s name. They all had tags but I did not see the one for this rose. What do you think? The weather has been good today so I will assume that the wedding went off without a hitch!

heritage_20090501_7561

Beautiful roses blooming in the rose garden…

I got Photoshop CS4 and Dreamweaver downloaded today. It looks like I have a lot of learning to do! I know Dreamweaver from my class, but Photoshop has a lot of different features. I am sure NAPP has a lot of videos I could look at, plus lynda.com has a zillion of them! I am watching Barefoot Contessa as I type this. I like her show – even Willie watches it once in a while with me! Kyla and Donnan are sleeping, and looking over at Willie, well, no difference – he is asleep too! I am in for an exciting Saturday! Until tomorrow…

242/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CheyAnne Sexton said, on May 2, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    gorgeous colors

  2. Bridget Casas said, on May 3, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Thank you very much. I think they are gorgeous too!


Leave a Reply

