One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Best Friend For Life

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 26, 2009

I have known Robin longer than anyone else in my life (except my older brother Frankie). Her mother and my mother were best friends before they married our fathers! We were born seven months apart (me being older). She is mother to Lori, the beautiful woman you have seen two other portraits of this month, and grandmother to Makenzie and Rachel, who you have also seen this month. She has six other grandchildren. I do not have one! C’est la vie! I hope she likes the photograph!

bc_rm_20090408_6607-copy

Robin with Roxy at Blue Skeye Ranch…

The Dodgers are losing badly today! Maybe tomorrow will be better. I absolutely have to finish my VARA video today! It is due Tuesday night and I am being forced to use Windows Movie Maker. It shouldn’t be too hard. I just couldn’t get my version of Photo To Movie to work the way I want it to. It has worked for other things so I won’t complain. It looks like the weather will be pretty mild and in the 60’s and low 70’s for the week. Willie is happy, the dogs are happy and all is right with my little world!

236/365

Leave a Reply

