One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Rocky Coast of Santa Barbara

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on April 24, 2009

I took this photo on a trip up the coast to beautiful Santa Barbara. I think I already told you that it is one of our very favorite places in California.  There were storms building up and the next day it poured all day! Using Photoshop, I converted the photo to black and white (it was practically black and white already) then made a mask and brought some of the green moss on the rocks back in. I like the way it turned out.  Please leave a comment and let me know what you think!

santabarbara-copy

A craggy, rocky coastline…

Lynda.com has some new videos out (which they do every month) and I was watching quite a few on the subject of Twitter. I have a Twitter account but am not as up to date on this new type of social networking as I would like to be. As I have said, I am a perpetual student and I want to know what is going on out there! Do any of you watch All My Children? Some of these story lines are really strange! Let me know what you think! Anyway, enough of that, I don’t want to lose any readers! Have a great week-end! I am just trying to catch-up on my classes and the 31DBBB is week-end.

234/365

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jason said, on April 24, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    nice info!

  2. Bridget Casas said, on April 24, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Thank you very much for looking! Where are you located?


Leave a Reply

