One Good Photographer's Weblog

Geranium or Impatiens?

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 23, 2009

This flower is growing in my backyard. It looks like an impatiens but the leaves are definitely geranium. I have both plants but this must be a geranium. I again used my macro filter so there is a very shallow depth of field. I like the way it turned out and it is a very pretty flower no matter what it is. I absolutely love the color! Believe it or not, our backyard is 95% cement. All of the plants we have are in pots and Willie takes care of all of it. We have a pool and that is nice to have. There are many, many pots sitting all around. 

flower_20090403_5512-copy

Another great photograph taken in my backyard…

The dogs are getting back to normal now – two days after their hair-cut. I think they are getting used to each other and the way they look. I brushed them today and they both really enjoyed it. I think their hair is starting to grow already! The weather has really cooled down after the hot, hot week-end. We received a wedding invitation yesterday to our nephew’s wedding next month (my younger brother’s son). I have been asked to do the photography and I will get Willie to help me. He will be great at that! I am sure it will be a very nice event. It is on the same day as Larry and Shelley’s first anniversary. At least the date will be easy to remember!

233/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. khaleel said, on May 10, 2009 at 6:40 am

    looks like zonal geranium to me?

    • Bridget Casas said, on May 10, 2009 at 9:20 am

      I never heard that before. I definitely believe it is a geranium too. Thank you for looking!


Leave a Reply

