One Good Photographer's Weblog

Blue Skeye Ranch

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 21, 2009

This photo is from Sunday afternoon at Blue Skeye Ranch (Robin’s house). Lori is walking Wanda from the corral to saddle him up for horseback riding. She ran each horse around the corral for several minutes to burn off some of their excess energy before going for their ride. I got tired just watching her! This photo was taken with my telephoto lens and they were walking pretty fast. I like the late afternoon sun shining through the trees and their hair.

lori_20090419_7369-copy

What a beautiful late afternoon…

Today is another gorgeous day, especially after it being so hot yesterday and Sunday. The dogs got their haircuts today – they look so funny! Kyla was finished first and Donnan did not recognize her – he growled and barked at her! I will get some pictures of them to show you. Which reminds me of something:  I would like to know what kind of photos you would like to see on my weblog. Do you like the flowers, the beach, the dogs or what? I appreciate you looking at my site but if you could help me with this I would greatly appreciate it! Thank you in advance!

231/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CheyAnne Sexton said, on May 2, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    this is beautiful with all the back light and she is soooo happy, as she should be getting to ride her ponies
    peace n abundance
    CheyAnne
    http://cheyanne.smugmug.com

    • Bridget Casas said, on May 2, 2009 at 6:47 pm

      Thank you for looking at my weblog and commenting on two of the images. I looked at yours and you have some beautiful images. I can see why you have so many readers! Please come again sometime and I will check back too!


Leave a Reply

