One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Top Ten List For Photography

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 20, 2009

I have seen other photographers write about their gear on their blogs – so this is my chance to share mine! When I am going out to shoot, no matter where it be, there are a minimum of items I need to have with me. This photograph shows nine out of those ten items. It was fun coming up with the list but arranging them to photograph was a challenge! I was not able to fit the tenth item in the photo. I have many more items that are used for a more specific kind of shoot, but those are for another post in the future.

canon_20090420_7432-copy

A photograph of my photography gear…

The top ten list of most important camera gear:

  • Cameras:   Canon 20D and Canon SD800 to carry in my purse
  • My favorite lenses:  50mm, 17-55mm IS and 75-300mm
  • Tripod with ball head
  • Canon Speedlite 580EX
  • Expodisc to do custom white balance
  • Extra batteries along with the battery charger
  • Extra memory cards
  • Polarizing filter
  • Set of three Hoya close-up filters
  • Last, but not least, is my personal sherpa, Willie

Until tomorrow!

230/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

