One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Christmas Cactus Blooms in April

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 19, 2009

This is my mother’s Christmas Cactus. I do not think it normally blooms this time of year. But, today is my mother’s birthday and she would be 86 years old. I think this is blooming in honor of her. She was such a beautiful person and I miss her very much. I took this with my 50mm lens. It is a great little lens and I am trying to use it more.

christmas_cactus_20090418_6717-copy

A blooming Christmas Cactus…

We had a great day at Robin’s house. There were a few family members missing, but it was fun and we shared a lot of laughs! My nephew Geoff and his girlfriend Randi went horseback riding with Robin and her daughter Lori.  They had a good time. It is a lot of work to prepare four horses to be ridden! It was a very hot day today but it cooled down this evening. We got home about 10:30 so that is why my post is so late! I should have a few good photos for you to see this week. 

229/365

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kevin said, on April 20, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Hi Bridget,

    I love this photo, good vibrant colours. Great job!


Leave a Reply

