One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Piece of Abstract Photography

Posted in Personal, School by Bridget Casas on April 15, 2009

I took this image today along with many others. I tried different colors of fabric and picked this one out as my favorite.  I used a glass bowl with water and a few drops of oil. It was difficult to focus on just the oil drops. I think I need a real good macro lens to do this kind of image correctly. Maybe one day I will be able to afford one! I do love the color and the lighting – that part of it is very pretty. I will work on improving this idea.

oil_water20090415_6687-copy

It is true – oil and water do not mix…

It has been a very windy day today. I have been working on ways to improve my blog and get more viewers. I am participating in the 31 Days to Build a Better Blog Challenge. I have been learning new things and it has been a good experience. Are any of you working on the challenge? I have class tonight and I am really enjoying learning  advanced web design. My last travel photography class is this Saturday and I need to get organized and ready to turn everything in. Classes are beginning to wind down. I think there are maybe 4 or 5 weeks left before the semester is over.

225/365

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kevin said, on April 16, 2009 at 7:41 am

    I like this, very soothing and the colors are great. Macros are one of my favorite disciplines.

    • Bridget Casas said, on April 16, 2009 at 10:31 am

      Thank you Kevin. It was a fun experiment that needs a little more work. I love the colors also!

  2. lynnwiles said, on April 17, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    This is very nice.


Leave a Reply

