One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Special Easter Treat

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 12, 2009

I guess I am not very “pc” saying Easter, but that is what I know. This is one of Willie’s favorite candies and I wouldn’t let him have any until I knew I got the photograph I wanted. This is a pretty little candy bowl that was my mother’s. It almost looks like a stock photography image! It is a beautiful day today. Willie and I went to breakfast and then did a few errands.  We are staying home the rest of the day to  watch the Dodger game and barbque a nice steak!

easter_20090412_6651-copy

The colorful sweetness of Spring… 

I saw this other weblog this morning that had some images on it with a similar look to some of mine. Check it out if you get a chance. She does close-ups with textures and movement.  I am trying to interact with some other photographers who show their photos on weblogs. I have links at the side to a few I enjoy looking at from time to time because they are different from what I do. I hope I hear from my nephew Greg tomorrow. He asked me for his grandma’s pot roast recipe to fix for Easter dinner for his wife. Isn’t that sweet?

222/365

Leave a Reply

