One Good Photographer's Weblog

All Stacked Up

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 10, 2009

This is another photograph in my series on rocks. I did circles of rocks, a depth of field study with rocks, a few individual rocks and now this one. I wanted to see how many rocks I could stack up and I took photos as I went along. Of course, I chose a windy day outside to do this, and it created a problem for me. When I got up to eleven rocks,  I called it quits. Maybe I should have looked for one little pebble for the top. It was fun to do – and I would appreciate a comment from you about it.

stacked_20090410_6427-copy2

A beautiful group of beautiful rocks…

These rocks have been gathered from the desert, the mountains, the ocean and everywhere in between. I love them and they have a lot of sentimental value to me.  It was rather chilly and windy today. I hung around the house today – with Willie and Kyla and Donnan.  I finished up two more photos for my candle client and I will get them to him tomorrow. As soon as he has his new website  up, I will add a link here. Please take a few minutes to look at the photography sites I have listed in my sidebar. I enjoy them very much and I think you will also.

220/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

