One Good Photographer's Weblog

Expanding My Portfolio to Include Portraits

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 8, 2009

My alarm went off at 6:00 this morning. We headed down the 405 and 5 freeways to my friends house off of Ortega Hwy. She lives on a private road in a private community of horse properties. We have been trying to get together to do this for sometime now. Willie and I took hundreds of pictures of the horses, dogs, chicken, cats, doves and grand kids. I took this photo of my friends daughter.  I think it is a very good start for my new venture into portrait photography. I like candid shots of people. I like this photograph.

laurie_20090408_5552-copy

Lori is a very beautiful woman…

My class went late last night. I didn’t get home until after 10:00 P.M.  I have my other class tonight so I know I will really sleep well tonight! With all the photographs I took today, there will be many I will be able to share with you. I have been thinking about changing the theme on my blog. Maybe instead of black I should go to a white background. I look at them a lot but I am timid about trying a new one. I would appreciate any constructive criticism on this image. Have a good evening!

218/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. robin matherson said, on April 9, 2009 at 9:24 am

    I love it, I can’t get over how good you are Bridget. Thank you so much for yesterday. It was a little hectic, but I enjoyed you and Willie. Please send me the rest I can hardly wait. Off to Disneyland with Hannah, Chase, Reid, Jon and Dawn. It’s also John and my 26th wedding anniversary.
    Love you.

  2. carolucky said, on April 9, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Hey Bridget!
    thanks a bunch for stopping by my blog! Yours is looking great I love your work! Please keep in touch and tell me more about yourself. Looking forward to your next photo!
    cheers

    Caro


Leave a Reply

