One Good Photographer's Weblog

Getting My Ducks in a Row

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 4, 2009

I was at Calumet the other day in Santa Ana and I purchased a large Portacube (24″ x 24″).  It  folds up for ease in carrying and storage. I want it for product shots and some of my own personal photos. I tried it this morning with these crystal ducks my mother gave me a long time ago. We were on one of our fun trips to Las Vegas and she bought them in a shop at Caeser’s Palace. They had a purple one I wanted her to get, but she chose not to buy it. If you ever see one, let me know!  The cube will work out great – much better than the box Willie and I made! I know I will get a lot of use out of it.

ducks_20090404_5521-copy

Beautiful ducks with the cutest little tails…

It is a beautiful Saturday here in Southern California! The sun is out and the sky is a beautiful color blue. We had a great dinner last night with Larry and Shelley. However, we did have a last minute change of venue. The Italian place we were going to is not there anymore – a sign of the times. We went to another restaurant and had a good time. Even there, at 7:00 on a Friday evening, we were the only one’s in the restaurant, all the other customers were in the bar!

214/365

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

