One Good Photographer's Weblog

Santa Ana Train Station

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on April 1, 2009

This is in the foyer of the historic Santa Ana Train Station. The architecture is beautiful and very Spanish influenced. It makes me feel like I am up in Santa Barbara! There is a beautiful domed skylight in the foyer along with a circular brass railed staircase leading up three flights of stairs.  I took many photos there today but I particularly liked this one. The station is very busy with commuters using the Metrolink. I did not see any actual “trains” there. It is a beautiful station and has been used in many movies. I will share more of my photos with you.

sa_train_station_20090401_5422-copy

The historic train station in Santa Ana…

You would not know this is a train station if I didn’t tell you! We went there after picking up my camera at the Canon Service Center. As of March 9th, they charge $30.00 for cleaning your sensor. Last time I went it was free. I will be very, very careful when I change lenses. I think that is when the dirt and dust falls in. The weather is becoming more spring like now; you can feel a change in the air. I have enjoyed my week off of school, but I have been so busy! I still have things I want to get done and tomorrow is Thursday already!

211/365

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jelb said, on April 2, 2009 at 11:28 am

    Bonsoir,
    great composition and tone..good idea..Bravo!

  2. QuifusTaiff said, on April 5, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Great site this onegoodphotographer.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  3. Bridget Casas said, on April 10, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    I hope you come back often to look at my photographs. I appreciate your comments, thank you and please come back soon!


Leave a Reply

