One Good Photographer's Weblog

Shadows and Texture

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 29, 2009

I enjoy photographing shadows and textures, especially in nature, so I am pleased with this image. I used my 50 mm lens at f8 and I am surprised there is not more depth of field. I will have to ask someone about that. I am really enjoying taking all of these photos to share with you and I like exploring and looking for new things to shoot. Some days it is hard to do, but so far I have not missed a day, even though there have been a few snapshots thrown in!

shadows_20090329_5365-copy

Jasmine roots wrapped around a bakers rack…

Yesterday in class I heard my instructor telling another student not to post photos of your dogs or cats. He said no one else really cares. As the owner, you have an emotional attachment to the animal and you see how cute and loving they are. So, I guess that makes sense and I will not post any more photos of Kyla or Donnan (unless I feel it is totally irresistible!). Really, I guess I get a little carried away sometimes and I am sorry! We never got to speak with the birthday boy yesterday but we left him a message on his cell phone and sang Happy Birthday to him.

208/365