One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Dog Named Buddy

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 21, 2009

This beautiful dog was at the dog park the other day.  His owner said he is a Shar-Pei –  he must be a Shar-Pei mix. I took a lot of photos but I particularly liked this one. He was so alert and stood there for a long time watching what was going on. I don’t know what he was looking for but he was looking out for all of the dogs there. A couple of times he would bark and then run out a few yards and then run back. He may have been keeping an eye on his other family members! Doesn’t he look almost regal?

buddy_20090316_5086-copy

Buddy, the Shar-Pei….

I had a full day today and I am happy that Willie will be home later this evening. Kyla and Donnan keep looking for him so they will be happy tonight too. My class was good this morning and I have many photos to take this week. Annette and I went to lunch and it was very enjoyable. When I got home, I kept busy with housework (so exciting) and worked on the images for my slide show. It is so cold today!  I really hope it warms up a little very soon!

200/365

Leave a Reply

