One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Neighbor’s Rose

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 20, 2009

I noticed this rosebush and the beautiful roses across the street at my neighbor’s house. I went in the house to get my camera and I stood on the sidewalk to take the photo. It looks so pretty with the white fence  in the background. The roses turn more white as they open up and mature. Aren’t they pretty? I have a lot of photos of cars and animals this month so I thought I would soften things up with a rose.

w_rose_20090320_5134-copy

A gorgeous white rose with a touch of pink….

I dropped Willie off at Larry’s work this afternoon. They are on their way up to Mammoth. They will be home late tomorrow afternoon. It will be a good bonding time for both of them. Shelley went up to Santa Maria (just north of Santa Barbara) to visit with her brother. I am here at home with Kyla and Donnan! I have class in the morning, then I do not know what I will do with the rest of my day!

199/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

