One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Turtle in the Wild

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 18, 2009

I have never been much of a nature/wildlife photographer (unless you count the dogs at the dog park), but I took a few photos of this turtle at the park the other day before he jumped back into the water. I was using my telephoto lens without a tripod, so I wish it were somewhat sharper. I did the best I could with what I was working with. He looks like he is enjoying the beautiful late afternoon sun. What a life he has!

turtle_20090316_5097-copy

Basking in the sun on a spring afternoon…

I feel like I have been sitting at the computer all day today! Willie had to go to Long Beach again today and I think he will be there every day for a while. I have to do a slide show for my photography class so I was working on that getting some photos ready. Since I want to do a slide show from the VARA race anyway, I will use that one for class. It will be fancier then I had originally planned, plus there will be music, so that is a good thing. I have advanced web design class tonight, so I better get ready to go! I wonder where the turtle came from?

197/365

Leave a Reply

