One Good Photographer's Weblog

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 17, 2009

You can’t get much more Irish than having Bridget as your name! I was named after my maternal grandmother who came from County Kent Ireland. In Ireland at that time, Bridget was normally the name of a maid – not of an upper class person.  Her family name was Brosnan. My paternal grandfather was from Scotland. His family name was Burns – for some reason my mother always claimed her Irish heritage but not her Scotish! We will never know why! Our two dogs, Kyla and Donnan, are of Irish breed with very Irish names.

st_patrick_20090317_5128-copy

An Irish Shamrock…

This photo is of one earring in a set my mother gave me several years ago. I took it outside and used my +4 macro filter. You can see that the depth of field is very shallow. The earring is maybe one-half inch long. I took it off just long enough today to take a photo. I finished the job for my new client today. I have class tonight and I think it is going to be a couple of hours of lecture only – no lab work. Willie is going to Long Beach and we will have a late dinner when I get home. It just doesn’t get any better!

196/365

Leave a Reply

