One Good Photographer's Weblog

Did You Ever Play Pick-Up Sticks?

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on March 13, 2009

I dumped these twigs on the ground this morning and it reminded me of the old childhood game. But that was not my main objective in doing it. I wanted to try to create a photo for my weblog. I converted the image to black and white and then brought back the color in the buds that were on the ends of some of the twigs. I wanted to have something to keep the viewers eye on the image and not leave the page. Where do your eyes go when you look at it? Do they stay on the image?

twigs_20090313_4951-copy

Randomly strewn twigs from a trimmed tree…

I know last week was the end of my Saturday morning class, but I am going to take it again starting tomorrow. I have a friend who wants to go too so it will make it more fun. The instructor said he would move on to more advanced things so I hope it works out. Larry and Shelley are going up to Mammoth for the week-end. The rest of my day is busy and so is the week-end. I need to finish the product photos for my new client so I can deliver them on Monday. I love being busy!

192/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. iheartfilm said, on March 13, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Cool abstract.

    Chris


Leave a Reply

