One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Little Girl Kyla

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 12, 2009

I know this is just a snapshot of my baby girl, but I could not resist. She is so sweet and I love her so much. She had just drank some water before she came up to me.  I am seriously thinking of getting both Kyla and Donnan a hair cut. They have so much hair – and it is hair not fur so it just keeps growing. Maybe I will get them a good trim and get rid of all of those split ends! I also know my instructor on Tuesday night will not approve (of the photo not the haircut) , but I do not care. This is what I came up with for today.

kyla-001-copy

My sweet baby girl…

I took a lot of photographs today, but they were product photos for a new client – nothing for here. I had a great afternoon today. I had a late lunch with my really, really best friend who I haven’t seen in several months. It was absolutely fabulous! She wants me to come to her home because she now has 7 horses, 4 dogs, 1 chicken and 3 new kittens. Last time I was there she had 4 horses, 3 dogs and 1 cat! Things change very fast. We will pick a date soon so I can photograph them all. It is a long story as to why we haven’t seen each other for a while – maybe some day I will share it with you.

191/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sandy said, on March 15, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    But I love this photo! It instantly got to my heart. Depth of field is good too (but then again, what do I know?) I guess it’s just a girl-thing!
    – Sandy


Leave a Reply

