One Good Photographer's Weblog

Urban Landscape

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography, School by Bridget Casas on March 10, 2009

Here is another photo of part of the urban landscape here in Huntington Beach. We are seeing a lot more of this around town as I am sure all of your are in your own home towns. I took this photo for my group project on effects of the financial crisis. This is the photo I wanted to use as my contribution, but the group chose another. Oh, well. I guess that is how a democracy is supposed to work. I thought I would share my choice here with you.

levitz-copy

A common sight around town…

We will be finished with this project tonight. We will print up our images and they will be critiqued in class by the other students and the instructor. I spoke with my brother Frankie last night and he said that Geoff won both his class and the overall win at Sunday’s race. I am sorry we missed it but there will be other races. Congratulations to Geoff and all the people at VARA for a great week-end!

189/365

Leave a Reply

