One Good Photographer's Weblog

Leaving the Grid at Fontana Racetrack

Posted in Family, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 8, 2009

Here are some production cars leaving the grid to go onto the track for their second practice of the day. We were at a great location to view and photograph all of this action. The VARA (Vintage Auto Racing Association) is a great organization. All the people are very friendly and out to have a good time. They share a lot and care about each other and the cars. I have so many photos to go through, but I do hope to have a slide show up by the end of the week. I will put a link here when I have it ready. I want to thank my brother Frankie and my nephews for a great day.

b_casas_fs_20090307_4573-copy

Corvettes, Porches, Datsuns, etc. taking off from the grid…

I grew up in a racing family, my father and one brother raced cars and my other brother raced motorcycles. Now they do restoration and this is a great group of people for them to know.  They had a barbecue yesterday for any and everyone and it was very good. Check out their website when you get a chance at Frank Monise Motors. There is a link at the sidebar here. Anyway, I saw some people I have not seen in a long time yesterday and it was great. I will post more photos from yesterday, but I will try not to bore you with them!

187/365

Leave a Reply

