One Good Photographer's Weblog

Fontana Motor Speedway

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 7, 2009

We spent the day today out in Fontana and we had a really good time. I took this photo at the late afternoon practice session of my nephew Geoff. My nephew Greg did not have much luck this morning. Some kind of problem with the crankshaft on his car so he was unable to complete practice and will not be able to race tomorrow. It is a beautiful facility and I cannot believe there was one just a few miles away in Ontario that was torn down many years ago.  I will give you a link here if you want to know more about what goes on there. There are NASCAR Races, etc. there.

geoff_fs_20090307_4456-copy1

Geoff Monise on the straightaway…

It was a fun day and I enjoyed seeing Carol and her husband Bill. I think Bill really enjoyed it – he seemed very excited and  appeared to be having a lot of fun. It is now 8:30 on Saturday night – the latest I have ever done a post. I have a lot of photos to go through and I will do a slideshow on my website.  Willie took a lot of photos also. I took over 150 just myself and he probably took twice as many!  I have a lot to look at! Until tomorrow…

186/365

Leave a Reply

