One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Old 49er

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 2, 2009

This fantastic sculpture, which used to be my mother’s, sits on the edge of my fireplace mantel. I was in the living room with Willie and looked up to see the setting sun glowing over the sculpture. I rushed to get my camera because I know how fast things change at this time of the day. I liked this look. My only regret is that I did not get his pick-ax in his pan sitting on his lap. I was going to wait until today and try again, but it is very overcast. Maybe at a later time.

49_er_20090301_4379-copy

An old 49er taking a break with his stogy…

Checking my weblog stats, I see I am at 1,998 hits. To some people that may not seem like very many, but to me it is great! I will hit 2,000 (if I haven’t already) today. I have photos to take for my class tomorrow night. I am very uncomfortable doing all of my shooting in raw, but I know it is the way I need to do it and I will learn a lot shooting that way. I got a copy of Adobe CS4 Design Premium. I will install it on both computers and than I can take time to learn the latest camera raw software, Photoshop, Dreamweaver, etc.  

181/365 

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

