One Good Photographer's Weblog

Pretty Purple Pansies

Posted in Photography, School by Bridget Casas on February 28, 2009

I saw these pansies at school last week but I was unable to  get a photo I liked. I tried again today, literally laying on my stomach,  and I am happy with the result. I absolutely love this color and the yellow center is such a gorgeous contrast, not to even mention the green! I am receiving some nice comments and feedback on my weblog – thank you.

purple_20090228_4356-copy

What gorgeous colors…!

Here we are at the end of February already. With the addition of this photograph I have completed the first six months of my original goal. I have really enjoyed this project of mine. However, it is very time consuming and sometimes takes away from time with Willie and the dogs. I will re-evaluate at the end of the year. I really enjoyed the dog park with Kyla yesterday since we had not been there in a long time. Willie took Donnan for a long walk so everyone slept real well last night!

179/365

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. iheartfilm said, on February 28, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    The best thing about pansies is how they just hang around during the winter. Really a neat flower.

    Chris


Leave a Reply

