One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Close-Up Photograph

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on February 27, 2009

I like this photograph. I was thinking about shooting this when I got up this morning but I was not able to get to it until about half an hour ago. I used my +4 macro filter, outside, with the sun low coming from the West (of course).  I guess the 18  is the length of the wrench. It is a big one! This post is rather late today and I do apologize for that. I am having fun exploring new things to photograph and getting different lighting effects. This one shows a lot of texture and shadow.

macrowrench_20090227_4346-copy

A very much used tool that has seen better days…

I had a busy day today. I took my father-in-law to get his cell phone looked at and we ended up getting him a new one, then we did a few more errands with him. I took my laptop to my computer guy Steve to get it worked on. Then I took Kyla to the dog park and I did not have my camera with me! It was kind of spur of the moment. I took her with me to go to Steve’s and then we just headed for the park. She had a good time sniffing everything. Willie and Donnan joined us a little later. I will have one more post for this month. I hope it is a good one!

178/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. iheartfilm said, on February 27, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    The lighting here’s perfect.

    Chris


Leave a Reply

