One Good Photographer's Weblog

Another Surf City Sky

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on February 23, 2009

I went out this morning to take some photos for my Tuesday night class. This is not one of them. However, I thought the swirl of the clouds was rather unusual, created by the airflow way up there. The shape did not remain for  long so I was glad I caught it in time. I also got some other pictures for class but I still need some more. Blue seems to be a very dominant color with my photographs for this month! Now it is raining. I hope it stops soon because I have more things to do today.

surfcity_20090223_4278-copy

The swirl of the clouds did not last very long…

Did you like the Academy Award show last night? I thought it was pretty good. They tried a few different things. We have not been to the movies in over two years so we had not seen too many of the films – just those that we could see through Netflix. I am one of those who fasts forward through the speeches and I like to see the clothes – the jewelry is not bad either! There are way too many commercials, you have to watch on your DVR! Well, I hope to be able to take a few more photos today – until tomorrow!

174/365

Leave a Reply

