One Good Photographer's Weblog

I Feel Like I am In a Rut

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on February 22, 2009

Have I ever shown you a photograph from my backyard before? Duh! They probably have the most tags on this weblog. I do like to go out there to explore because Willie is always re-potting plants and I see different ones out there. I noticed this plant this morning and I think he put it in this pot from another plant that maybe the dogs had messed with and he was saving this piece. He does not throw anything away! I thought it was very pretty and symmetrical.

unknown_20090222_4272-copy

Some new growth appearing…

I believe a tall flower will come out of the middle of this plant.  I was trying to take a picture of Donnan this morning but he would not let me. He kept running off and jumping on Kyla. I haven’t taken any photos of them this month. I need to get out and do some traveling, even if just to the old downtown part of Huntington Beach. I will make a point of doing that this week! In the meantime, please enjoy looking at my photos. I have to go get ready for my “Oscar Party” tonight – Willie and I are the only ones who show up!

173/365

Leave a Reply

