One Good Photographer's Weblog

At Mesa Verde Campus

Posted in Photography, School by Bridget Casas on February 21, 2009

I had my travel photography class this morning. I guess a lot of people had a problem with the depth of field and macro projects. So the instructor had everyone bring their cameras and he set up some things outside. I did not feel I needed one on one help on that so I just walked around the school yard taking some photos. I was trying to create something striking out of something very ordinary that people walk by all the time and do not notice. Let me know how I did.

mesaverde_20090221_4250-copy

Seen everyday but not really looked at…

There is some lack of depth of field as you can tell I am focused toward the middle of the image. Anyway, class was kind of slow this morning and a little too basic for me. But I always try to learn something! People are so talkative and ask so many questions! Larry and Shelley are up at the cabin. He called and said their is a lot of snow – but we already knew that, didn’t we? The weather is kind of overcast today and it is cooling off again. Have a fun Saturday night!

172/365

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. iheartfilm said, on February 22, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    I like it. This wide open?

  2. iheartfilm said, on February 22, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Chris


Leave a Reply

