One Good Photographer's Weblog

Lalique Butterfly

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on February 11, 2009

Isn’t this image beautiful? We had a great sunny day yesterday and Willie was outside taking some photographs. It was good motivation for me and got me out shooting.  This Lalique butterfly was given to me by a very dear and special friend a few years ago. It is gorgeous and very special to me. I love the bright sun light shining through. It was fun taking this photograph and I like the results. It is different from what I usually do, but I am trying to go “outside the box” as the saying goes. Thank you Willie for the inspiration – I love you.

_butterfly_2136-copy

Lalique crystal from Alsace, France…

I was not too happy last night. I went to class and there was a sign on the door that it was cancelled. I always feel very cheated when that happens. As students, we pay a lot of money for our classes and we do not get a make-up class or any money back when a class is cancelled. I take these classes to learn, not for the credits. I got my degree a long time ago. I guess I have vented enough. I am sure I am not the only one who feels this way. What will I photograph next?

162/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

