One Good Photographer's Weblog

Part of Old Pasadena

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on January 31, 2009

I took this photograph in Pasadena, CA, early in the morning at the Pasadena City Hall. There is also a beautiful church right next door. This is really a composite of two photographs. I am very happy with the results. Using Photoshop really enhanced this photo. I have been watching a lot of my lynda.com videos on creativity in your photography. I have seen some things I wanted to try here and they seemed to work!

pasadena-7-copy

A beautiful part of Pasadena…

I was born in Pasadena and my family lived there for many years. If it were not hot and smoggy there, Willie and I would probably live there now! But we are very happy where we are. Pasadena is a beautiful city and holds many great memories for me. Willie was even going to school at PCC (Pasadena City College) when we met! Well, this concludes another month of photos on my quest for 365. Please stay tuned for more!

151/365

Leave a Reply

