One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Find at the Junk Yard

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on January 28, 2009

There are times when I like to look for “different” kinds of things to photograph. I think this qualifies as one of those photographs. It is an old wooden box full of starters from all kinds of automobiles (mostly foreign). Does it look like a fine art photograph to you? Now that I am feeling better, I will be out there doing more photographing of new and exciting things. I have a good array of photos this month, but next month will be better.

starters-copy-copy

A greasy old box of engine parts…

My post is late today because I was out in Riverside. I met my friend who lives in Palm Springs and we had a great two hours together.  We talked and laughed and did a lot of catching up.  Willie is a little annoyed at me because I didn’t take one picture while there. I was supposed to get the waitress to take our picture but I forgot. He said that is “really great for one good photographer.” Oh, well – it is difficult to keep everyone happy all of the time!

148/365

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

