One Good Photographer's Weblog

Watching Over Someone Special

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 26, 2009

Willie and I decided to get out of the house and take some photographs. We ended up at a cemetery, of all places, and walked around some. I came across this sculpture looking over a grave and thought it was very pretty. It came out very nicely and I hope you like it too. It was on a young child’s grave. The lady is looking over the child protecting and taking care of it. I hope the family sees the photograph and likes it.

girl-1-copy

A beautiful guardian to watch over me…

Again, it is a photo of someone else’s artwork, but I like it and wanted to share it. I will work on getting more creative. I finally felt a little better yesterday so that was good. I am meeting an old friend on Wednesday for lunch and I am looking forward to it very much. We first met in the third grade and she stood up for me at my wedding. It will be wonderful to spend time with her and catch up. Nothing else new today – look for a new photograph from me tomorrow.

146/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

