One Good Photographer's Weblog

In My Backyard

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 23, 2009

I guess the month would not be complete without a photo of something from my backyard here in Huntington Beach. I have been watching this plant and waiting for some flowers to bloom so I could take a photograph of it. They look like little orange bells dangling and they are so very pretty. I asked Willie where the plant came from and he said he grew it from a small clipping he “found” somewhere. It has grown quite tall. I wonder what it is that it would bloom this time of year?

bells_20090123_4113-copy

Pretty little bells…

We woke up to rain this morning. The weather changes so fast around here! It looks like there could be some new snow up in the mountains by this week-end too. It feels like a day to stay in and maybe do some cooking. There is a chocolate cake recipe I have been wanting to try and also a split pea soup recipe. This will only happen if I have all of the ingredients! If anyone out there knows that this succulent is, please let me know!

143/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

