One Good Photographer's Weblog

No Apricot-Pineapple in Sight

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on January 22, 2009

The main reason we went to Knott’s Berry Farm a few weeks ago was to get some jam and meat relish. Well, we now have no more reason to ever go there again. They no longer carry, thanks to Con Agra, the meat relish or apricot-pineapple jam. I was so unhappy and disappointed! All these jars of preserves and no apricot-pineapple in sight! Such a minor thing, but it is something I have liked since my childhood – a long time ago.

knotts_1911-copy

Rows and rows of preserves…

My stomach is still bothering me and I was unable to go anywhere yesterday. Hopefully I will be able to go out today and do some photography. It was fun taking the photos at Knott’s Berry Farm and Willie and I had a good time walking around. But, I always have a good time when I am with Willie. It looks like Carol and Bill have found a trainer for their dogs. I am anxious to hear how it goes. I am still looking so we are not ready to begin. I will wait to see what this trainer does for them. I guess that is it for now.  Until tomorrow…

142/365

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

