One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Rose of Fuchsia Color

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 21, 2009

I could not let a month of photographs go by without a gorgeous rose. There are not a lot of roses in our front yard now, but this one was smart enough to bloom. My stomach was bothering me alot yesterday so I did not go to the park with Willie and the dogs. I decided to stay close to home to take my photograph for today. I love the colors.

winter_rose_2240-copy

Fuchsia is a beautiful color for a rose…

It is kind of a dreary day today. We may get some rain by tomorrow. It is a sad day because my mother died one year ago. I wanted to go to the cemetary today but I don’t know why – she is not there. I can visit and speak with her anywhere. Not a day goes by that I do not think of her or speak to her. The last four years of her life we communicated on a daily basis and she became very dependent on me. I still miss her and love her very much. Hopefully my stomach will feel better tomorrow and it will be a better day.

141/365

Tagged with: , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bridget Casas said, on April 11, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    I wonder if this is why my stomach was bothering me so much? With my birthday (a big one) on the 18th and then the anniversay of my mother’s death on the 21st, why was my stomach bothering me so much? It could have been a lot of stress! I have been feeling good for a long time now (this is April 11th). Amazing!


Leave a Reply

