One Good Photographer's Weblog

Surf City Winter Sunset

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 20, 2009

It is winter here in Surf City, alias Huntington Beach, but you would hardly know it by all the people at the beach. I was able to get this very late afternoon shot without anyone in it. The sun glowing on the water is so pretty. It looks very silvery. Notice the rock on the sand that has the sun reflecting on it. There were many sea gulls flying around, but none of them made it into my photograph. I like the photo and I hope you do also.

sunset_1943-copy

Silvery, reflective sunset on the beach…

It is fun going down to the ocean. It always looks so different from one day to another, but it is always intimidating to me. I am not a water person – it frightens me.  I am fully recovered from my birthday celebration and my special dinner Willie made for us. I have a few appointments today and then I will be back home. I want to take Donnan to the park for a walk. I hope Willie and Kyla will go with us. My week has been from the mountain snow to the desert to the beach – what a life!

140/365

Leave a Reply

